Fiestas Patronales de Dorado

Well for those in the Dorado area you will be pleased to know that the traditional Fiestas Patronales will commence this coming June 12, 2009.
I was fortunate enough to obtain a program of the activities that will be taking place. See Below:

Viernes/ Friday 12 de Junio

8:00 p.m. Proclama Hon. Carlos A. Lopez Rivera
Dedicatoria: A Los Niños

9:00 p.m. Richie Ray & Bobby Cruz

11:30 p.m. Giselle

Sábado/ Saturday 13 de Junio

6:00 Ll y Luzmia & A-yam

7:00 p.m. Misa Solemne y repartición panes en conmemoración a San Antonio de Padua, Santo Patrón de Dorado

8:00 Coronación- Reina infantil- María Alejandra Tapia
Coronación- Reina Juvenil- Dariana Ramírez

11:00 p.m. Zoro Viejo

1:00 p.m. Rakim y Ken Y

Domingo/ Sunday 14 de Junio
10:00 a.m. Homenaje a Los Doradeños Ausentes
Y Homenaje Padres Doradeños
Y Pabellón Comercial Rafaél Hernàndez Colón
Mirna y su Sexto Yambu

1:00 p.m. António Cabàn Vale “ El Topo”

3:30 p.m. Plena Libre

5:30 p.m. Elías López y Trompetas con Trovadores

7:30 p.m. Grupo ABC
9:30 p.m. José Alberto “ El Canario”

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Fiestas Patronales de Dorado”

  1. Chuleta Says:

    How I wish I could be there Bohemio! Wow Richie Ray and Bobby Cruz must be ancient by now LOL. I’ve always enjoyed the music of El Canario here in New York. Have a wonderful time.

  2. Anito Says:

    Fiesta! Fiesta! WOOT WOOT

  3. Davsot Says:

    I uploaded some photos if anyone wants to see. =)

    http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showpost.php?p=38319868&postcount=315

    http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showpost.php?p=38341310&postcount=321

    ¡Espero que les gusten!

  4. misael otero Says:

    hello my fellows doradeños,my name is misael otero,born in my unforgetable barrio de juan fransisco(el hoyo).for those that don’t remember me,i’m the son of late Praxedes Rivera,and Benito Otero.I attended in my early years in school, Jacinto Lopez Martinez.In 1967 I moved from P.R to connecticut,then New Jersey,New York,Philadephia,back to Connecticut,and finally to Tampa Florida,I’m a professional Radio Announcer,but I always Got My Puerto Rico in my Heart,can’t forgot my Island my people,but specially my beautiful Dorado.UN DORADEñO AUSENTE QUE LOS QUIERE Y LOS RECUERDA DESDE LA DISTANCIA.MISAEL OTERO.(BORICUA HASTA LA MUERTE).

  5. Rolex Replica Watches UK Says:

    Excellent blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a
    little lost on everything. Would you propose starting
    with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Kudos!

Leave a Reply

